Lady Barron Falls circuit (December 2015)

On December 28, I woke up with an overwhelming urge to go for a walk somewhere. Before I knew it, I was in my car on the way to Mt. Field National Park, and off on the Lady Barron Falls circuit.

The circuit comprises Russel Falls, Horseshoe Falls, and the titular Lady Barron Falls, as well as the Tall Trees walk. Russel Falls I’d seen any number of times in my life, but it’s a gentle climb up to the nearby Horseshoe Falls and then on further to Lady Barron.

It was a hot day in a hot summer, so the actual water level wasn’t that spectacular, but there are certainly worse places in the world to have lunch!

Leave a Reply

